Wait patiently for The Lord. Be brave and courageous. (Psalm 27:14)

Thought:

If you are suffering or discouraged or down hearted because perhaps you feel far from God, pray these verses below. Our lives often take turns that seem terribly unfair. Often our prayers seem to go un-heard and un-answered. But yet we still want to pray. Even when I’ve got to the point where I give up praying altogether, I still find that I want to pray! I find I’m like the psalmist: My heart has heard you say, “Come and talk with me.”

And my heart responds, “Lord, I am coming.”

Word:

Psalms 27:7-14 NLT

7 Hear me as I pray, O Lord.
Be merciful and answer me!
8 My heart has heard you say, “Come and talk with me.”
And my heart responds, “Lord, I am coming.”
9 Do not turn your back on me.
Do not reject your servant in anger.
You have always been my helper.
Don’t leave me now;
don’t abandon me, O God of my salvation!
10 Even if my father and mother abandon me,
the Lord will hold me close.

11 Teach me how to live, O Lord.
Lead me along the right path,
for my enemies are waiting for me.
12 Do not let me fall into their hands.
For they accuse me of things I’ve never done;
with every breath they threaten me with violence.
13 Yet I am confident I will see the Lord’s goodness
while I am here in the land of the living.
14 Wait patiently for The Lord.
Be brave and courageous.
Yes, wait patiently for The Lord.

Goal:

No matter how far away God seems to be, I will wait patiently for The Lord. I will wait because I am confident that I will see the Lord’s goodness again.

Today’s readings:

Exodus 17:8-19:15, Matthew 22:34-23:12, Psalms 27:7-14, Proverbs 6:27-35

Leave a Reply

