O Lord, you are so good, so ready to forgive, so full of unfailing love for all who ask for your help. (Psalms 86:5)

Thought:

The Psalmist is calling on God constantly. But in amongst all these relentless requests he also declares his passion and his faith in God.
“I am devoted to you…I serve you and trust you. You are my God” (vs 2)
“I give myself to you” (vs 4)
“I will call to you whenever I’m in trouble, and you will answer me.”(vs 7)
When you love the Lord and trust him with all your heart and devote your whole life to him, he will be ready to forgive you when you fail because his love will never fail. All you need to do is ask in faith, and he will answer you.

Word:

Psalms 86:1-7 NLT

1 Bend down, O Lord, and hear my prayer;
answer me, for I need your help.
2 Protect me, for I am devoted to you.
Save me, for I serve you and trust you.
You are my God.
3 Be merciful to me, O Lord,
for I am calling on you constantly.
4 Give me happiness, O Lord,
for I give myself to you.
5 O Lord, you are so good, so ready to forgive,
so full of unfailing love for all who ask
for your help.
6 Listen closely to my prayer, O Lord;
hear my urgent cry.
7 I will call to you whenever I’m in trouble,
and you will answer me.

Goal:

As I write this I am facing an uncertain future. There are many unknowns ahead in the coming months. I am in trouble and I need the Lord to bend down and hear my prayers more than ever before. My goal therefore, is to give myself entirely to God, I will devote myself to serving Him. And I will trust that he will be merciful and answer me because I am in trouble and I am calling to him.

Today’s readings:

Joshua 15:1-63, Luke 18:18-43, Psalms 86:1-17, Proverbs 13:9-10

One thought on “O Lord, you are so good, so ready to forgive, so full of unfailing love for all who ask for your help. (Psalms 86:5)

  1. Pingback: Health issues make us pray more | Kathryn Spurgeon

Leave a Reply

